St. Vincent de Paul Catholic Church

Elementary Classes


Areas Stressed:

Study Guides are available online for each chapter that elem2.jpgyour child is studying in class.  This is an excellent way for your child to review key lesson concepts and/or to study for a test. 
          Click on
          Click - We Believe
          Click - Study Guides
          Click - Family/Family Lesson Resources/Grade.  Now you can find word scrambles, keyword activities, cross word puzzles, matching activities and other fun online activities for the faith unit your child is studying.

1st Level

  • Basic Prayers
  • Who God is
  • Who Jesus is
  • What Church is
  • Jesus' love
  • Church seasons

4th Level

  • Ten Commandments
  • Eight Beatitude
  • Works of Mercy 

2nd Level

  • Seven sacraments
  • Law of love
  • Sin/sorrow
  • Commandments
  • Reconciliation
  • Liturgy of the Word
  • Liturgy of the Eucharist
  • Mass
  • Church seasons  

5th Level

  • Seven Sacraments
  • How the Trinity relates to the Sacraments
  • The Liturgical Year

3rd Level

  • Jesus as friend
  • The Holy Spirit
  • Community and parish
  • Mass parts
  • Mission of the Church
  • Marks of the Church
  • Church seasons

6th Level

  • The Bible (Old Testament)